Upcoming Events

The event list below includes webinars, network meetings and scientific conferences, all of interest to the HIV/AIDS network communities.

Check out the list below to join an upcoming event.

June 2022

HPTN Annual Meeting

June 4 - 8, 2022, Washington DC, USA

The 2022 HPTN Annual Meeting will take place at the JW Marriott June 4-8, 2022 in Washington D.C. Those unable to attend in person will be able to participate through a virtual option. The meeting will feature several plenaries, HIV and COVID-19 prevention research presentations and discussions, and interactive Q&A sessions.

Annual ACTG Network Meeting

June 13 - 17, 2022, Washington DC, USA

The 2022 AIDS Clinical Trials Group (ACTG) Network Meeting will be held from June 14 through June 17 at the Omni Shoreham Hotel in Washington, DC. Attendees are encouraged to register by Tuesday, May 24 through the ACTG Meeting Registration website

Webinar: The BIG HART Seminar Series

June 14, July 12, Virtual

Six-part seminar series for American Indian, Alaska Native, Native Hawaiian and Pacific Islander undergraduate and graduate students who are interested in learning more about HIV research and the various ways the epidemic impacts Indigenous communities across North America. The series will feature both Native and non-Native scientists and practitioners working across the spectrum of HIV science, including former scholars from the Indigenous HIV/AIDS Research Training Program (IHART). The monthly sessions will be held in February through July of 2022. 

Webinar: Efficacy is Not the Only HIV Prevention Attribute that Matters - Lessons from Contraception

June 15, 2022, 7:00 AM Pacific; 9:00 AM Central; 10:00 AM Eastern; 2:00 PM GMT; 4:00 PM South Africa; 9:00 PM Thailand

Featured speaker is Dr. Dominika Seidman, Obstetrician, Gynecologist and Assistant Professor, Ob/Gyn, Reproductive Sciences at the University of California San Francisco School of Medicine.

IMPAACT Annual Meeting

June 28 - July 1, 2022, Washington DC, USA

The 2022 IMPAACT Annual Meeting will take place as a hybrid conference to include both virtual and in-person participation from 28 June - 1 July 2022. The in-person component will be hosted at the Washington Hilton Hotel in Washington, D.C., USA.

July 2022

Adherence 2022

July 11 - 13, 2022, Washington DC, USA

The hybrid Adherence 2022 conference will take place July 11-13, 2022, at the Mayflower Hotel in Washington, DC, USA, and via an online platform. Sponsored by the International Association of Providers of AIDS Care (IAPAC), this annual series of conferences features the presentation and discussion of HIV treatment and biomedical prevention adherence research, and current behavioral and clinical perspectives in practicum, within the context of optimizing the continuum of HIV care and prevention. 

The conference theme is “Navigating the Future of HIV,” reflecting the need to navigate a course towards regaining lost momentum across global, national, and municipal HIV responses by leveraging innovation. 

International Workshop on HIV & Pediatrics

July 27 - 28, 2022, Montreal, Canada

The 14th International Workshop on HIV & Pediatrics will take place as a hybrid meeting from 27-28 July 2022 in Montreal, Canada. The overall objective of the International Workshop on HIV Pediatrics is to stimulate research that will advance prevention and treatment strategies for infants, children, and adolescents.

International AIDS Conference

July 29 - August 2, 2022, Montreal, Canada & Virtual

The International AIDS Society is excited to announce that AIDS 2022 - the 24th International AIDS Conference - will take place in Montreal, Canada, and virtually from 29 July to 2 August 2022 with pre-conference meetings set to begin on 27 July 2022. AIDS 2022, the world's largest conference on HIV and AIDS, will convene leading scientists, policy makers and grassroots activists. Registration will open in November 2021. 

October 2022

USCHA 2022

October 8 - 11, 2022, San Juan, PR

The United States Conference on HIV/AIDS (USCHA) will be held in San Juan, Puerto Rico, October 8-11, 2022, at the Puerto Rico Convention Center. This year’s theme is Luchando Por Nuestras Vidas: Fighting for Our Lives. We are bringing USCHA to Puerto Rico to highlight the impact of HIV in Puerto Rico and Latinx populations. With the help of USCHA’s host committee we will also celebrate local culture. 

2022 HVTN Conference

October 17 - 19, 2022, Seattle WA, USA

The 2022 HVTN Conference will be held at the Grand Hyatt in Seattle, WA.